The Board of the Directors of Plovdiv 2019

The Board of the Directors of Plovdiv 2019 is the supreme governing body of the Foundation. It comprises of 9 members, designated by the City Council of Plovdiv and elected for a period of 5 years. The Board of the Directors examines and approves basic documents, programs, reports, budgets and expenditures in the Foundation's activities. As a founder of the Foundation, its function is also to ensure and secure the implementation of the decisions of the Municipal Council. The members of the Board of the Directors of Plovdiv 2019 don't receive any payment.

The involvement of the Board in the initiative’s active work process is of crucial importance, since its members, being representatives of the City and the local business and the cultural sector, mediate also the public, financial and institutional support for the work of the Foundation.

According to the structure of the Foundation, there is also a Control Board, with the following members are: Mrs Angelina Topchieva, Mrs Vesselina Alexandrova and Mr Stefan Posliyski. After being approved by the Board of the Directors, the City Council of Plovdiv, as the founder of the Foundation, examines and approves its annual programmes, reports and budgets.

In the Board of Directors of Plovdiv 2019 are:

  • Mr Plamen Panov – Chairman of Board
  • Mr Valeri Kyorlinski - Deputy Chairman of Board
  • Mrs Toni Simidchieva
  • Prof. Dr Stefan Kostianev
  • Mr Anton Baev
  • Prof. PhD Lyubomir Karadzhov
  • Mr Nedyalko Slavov
  • Mr. Dimitar Semkov
  • Mr. Nikolay Tomov

Former members of the Board of Directors:

  • Mr Anastas Badev (2011–2012)
  • Mrs Penka Kalinkova (2011–2017)
  • Mr Dimitar Atanasov (2011–2012)
  • Dr Mariana Cholakova (2011–2017)
  • Mr Alexandar Sekulov (2011–2012)
  • Mr Emil Mirazchiev (2011–2013)
  • Mr Valeri Kyorlenski  (2011–2013)
  • Mrs Daniela Dzheneva (2012–2017)
  • Mr Dimitar Kolev (2012–2014)
  • Mrs Amelia Gesheva (2012–2017)
  • Arch Rumen Rusev (2012–2017)
  • Eng Lyubozar Fratev (2012–2017)
  • Mrs Milena Chakandrakova (2013–2017)
  • Mr Manol Peykov (2013–2017)
  • Eng Alexander Darzhikov (2017–2019)
  • Eng Ivan Totev (2016 – 2019)
  • Mr Stefan Stoyanov (2014 – 2019)
  • Mr Hristo Gulev (2017 – 2019)
  • Mr Matey Mateev (2017 – 2019)
  • Mr Ilia Kirchev (2020)



General partners

EU Japan Fest
Pod tepeto

Share this